Direktlänk till inlägg 7 mars 2014

English poetry; the third round

Av sören sjögren - 7 mars 2014 12:00

It´s time to invite one of my friends, Peter Haag. There is one contribution from him here, and one from me. The one that Peter was nice enough to let me put up here, is called "Put it on layaway". Mine is called "Dragging my casket". Inviting Peter was easy, because I respect him as a person and a composer. I´m sure that you haven´t seen him for the last time here :). As it goes for myself, well, what can I say? I prefer swedish, but "Dragging my casket" is a poem that I think I nailed. So let get busy, alright?


Put it on layaway


Always said that I hate conflicts, but I´m driven by them

I pick apart my insides, while I sit and drink in silence

It´s a riot outside, I close the door, simpleminded 

If I isn´t violence, it´s abuse, ain´t you sick and tired

He lets the rythm guide him, they wanna bitch about it,

go on live your lives oblivious, you ain´t shit without him

He did his time inbetween the lying, the fighting and caniving

They made him, they denied him, he´s David you´re Goliath

His atoms are more vibrant, through the trials of fire

He´s the silence of a child with all of mankind inside him

He walks with lion, connects with stars and giants,

bound to go his own route, despite your misguided guidance

You ain´t like him, not even close, you don´t even like him,

cause he reminds you of your own foulself,

Bitch, stop crying, stop trying, you lied and said you couldn´t go without him,

now you´re wide awake, he´s always there, but you can´t find him



/Peter Haag


Dragging my casket


I´m dragging my casket

through the wind, rain and snow

I´m still standing tall,

no matter how hard the wind may blow

My casket is heavy,

almost to much to bare

I´m about to reach a point

where i just don´t care

The pain is shooting arrows,

piercing straight though the heart

I´d like to see an end,

but I´m fresh at the start


I suffer in solitude,

just look around me,

you´ll see, there´s no gratitude

I´m dragging my casket,

and don´t you get in my way

Step aside, little man.

cause you don´t wanna die today

I´m danger, a complete stranger,

somewhat of a lone ranger

I´m a drifter, I´m a shifter

I´m an up, and I´m a downlifter


I wanna be strong,

but weakness is a part od mankinds decease

If you wanna drag your casket along with me,

than feel free, please

I don´t lie through my teeth,

no, I´m not the primeminister,

but the world is so cold, so mean, and so sinister

I don´t know what happens in a day,

but let me quote Sinatra;

At least I did it my way!


/Sören Sjögren

 

Från
    Kom ihåg mig
URL

Säkerhetskod
   Spamskydd  

Kommentar

Av sören sjögren - 23 april 2014 02:30

     Jag inser plötsligt att jag har glömt en sak... Det kan lätt bli så när man har mycket i skallen, eller let´s face it - blir gammal. Jag har ju glömt att berätta VEM jag är! Ber så hemskt mycket om ursäkt, för det. Jag får väl ursäkta mig med at...

Av sören sjögren - 16 april 2014 09:45

Över 80 st har besökt min blogg nu. Det är jag väldigt tacksam för. TACK! Nu krossar vi hundrastrecket! En mening som jag inte trodde att jag skulle få skriva, när jag började. Den här gången är det tre dikter, som jag bjuder på. Den första har inget...

Av sören sjögren - 10 april 2014 00:30

     Den här gången är det dags att göra något annorlunda igen! Jag och en kompis funderar på att trycka tröjor med budskap på. De kan vara roliga, tokiga, eftertänksamma och kanske lite provocerande. Tittat på nätet, då det finns en marknad redan, m...

Av sören sjögren - 6 april 2014 18:30

Det var väldigt skönt att skriva av sig i rond 7. Det kan hända att jag gör det någon fler gång. Det kommer ni alltid kunna se i rubriken, i så fall. Idag är det nya och annorlunda dikter på menyn... Den fösta här, skrev jag igår, så det är ju ganska...

Av sören sjögren - 2 april 2014 00:30

     Jag ville först lägga upp 3 dikter, och bara köra på som vanligt - men något annat pockar på uppmärksamheten, just nu. För några dagar sedan blev en person brutalt överfallen bakifrån, när han skulle gå och titta på fotboll i Helsingborg. Vad so...

Presentation

Fråga mig

0 besvarade frågor

Kalender

Ti On To Fr
         
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
<<< Mars 2014 >>>

Sök i bloggen

Senaste inläggen

Kategorier

Arkiv

RSS

Besöksstatistik


Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards